MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on July 13, 2020 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on July 13, 2020 at 4:30 P.M by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Shane Houser, Deputy Chief Kevin Kaliszewski, Deputy Chief Thomas Pittman, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze and Bookkeeper Brian Desilets.

Addressing item 3a of the agenda, Chief Oliphant announced a notice from City of Conroe was received referencing areas in our District to be annexed. In further review by Attorney John Peeler, Land Owners have requested these areas to be annexed by the City of Conroe, no action or vote needed.

Addressing item 4a of the agenda, Chief Oliphant presented the Long Term plan along with the 2020-2021 proposed Budget, no action needed.

Addressing item 9a of the agenda, Chief Oliphant announced to the Board that James (Jim) Hollingshead, who was one of the first Suppression employees, has retired. Chief Oliphant also reported that we currently have 2 employees out for COVID-19, one expected to return this week or first of next week and the other is still unknown.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Cooper and seconded by Commissioner Frank, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 6:20 P.M.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1